73.4 kg up a bit but to be expected
Those two extra hoops just became one, that I hopped through this afternoon, just waiting for the result, will know by Tue :-)
The day was going well but now having found something out I'm disappointed and a tad stressed.
73.1kg on the scales and after two and a 'half' days of low carbs I am caving - know its meant to be three whole days but I feel ill, and have no energy :-(
Arrggghhh!
Nothing to do with MAP, although people are me making through a stupid number of hoops, so I can do something.
Whats annoying me is I wasn't warned about the lastest two hoops, thought I was home and dry, bar signing paperwork!
Crawled out of bed managed 5 rounds of ICP
73.8kg on the scales
Since about 5pm I have felt wiped out, I ache all over and my stomach feels slightly upset - not sure if its going low carbs thats done this :-(
I will try and stick to low carbs, I had a kind of low carb day, well by my carb addict standards yesterday, bar some oats and an apple at breakfast everything I ate had a pretty low GL level even the strawberries and cherries.
Can't wait till the carb loading day, I know full well the only reason I haven't had an apple or some oats is there are none in, although everytime I open the fridge I have to stop myself grabbing the yogurt!ED I can do - ED low carb, maybe a step too far.
I mis-read Dax's update last night, were looking at the GL not the GI, and can have any veg, for some reason, last night I thought along with everything else I'd have to give up carrots.
I will be drawing up a shopping list this morning to cover the next three days, then going and getting it :-)
No/low carbs as of tommorrow - Dax is joking right?
Luckily after checking the forums I can take a day or two to eat the carbs and fruit I have in, then start carb cycling - phew - although no apples, oats or yogurt for 3 days what am I going to eat? Even my new fav Quinoa is banned :-(
Am feeling down my mindset/will power is being questioned - although I bet the person doing the questioning will be shocked to find out I'm a PT too - I get their point, but I also wouldn't shock/stress a client like this. I know Dax will have good reason for doing things this way, but I wonder how many people will be thinking stuff this and giving up? - really hope its not too many.